NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks REVIEW

I went a little bit crazy when the NYX store opened up in Boots. I picked up a matte lip cream first but found myself gravitating towards these Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks as well. I have a feeling that it has something to do with the fact that I still haven’t managed to get my hands on Kylie’s liquid lipsticks (stay tuned for that because it WILL happen someday). So, naturally, at £6.5o a piece I thought they would do nicely as a substitute until I could justify spending the money on Kylie’s. This being said, from what I have seen it turns out these liquid lipsticks are a nice dupe. I picked up the shades “Push Up”, a pinky-taupe nude, and “Teddy”, a much darker brown that reminds me of Kylie’s “True Brown”.

The main thing I will say about these lipsticks is that they are so difficult to get off – especially the darker brown. This makes them perfect to wear on a night out, as I have a few times already. The darker shade will stick on your lips just the way you want, but will not feel sticky at all; whereas I’ve noticed the lighter shade does transfer a little if you’ve been wearing it for a few hours. When I first purchased them, they were extremely smooth when applying, and although they still do glide on well I have found the formula turns a little more dry and clumpy after a month of opening. Despite this, it is still easy to solve as the applicator itself is long and flat, making it easy to sweep the product across your lips.

Overall, I’m still loving wearing these products. I love NYX as a brand, and prefer these Liquid Lipsticks to the matte lip creams that everybody raves about. The gradual dryness of the formula is the only down side, but this product is great value for money and the huge variety of shades available make it a great alternative for those who haven’t yet managed to get themselves a Kylie lip kit or two – as well as making it a neat product overall.

Love,

Sio xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

